Blog, Highlights, Nanowrimo
Leave a Comment

Nanowrimo

It’s already the second week of Nanowrimo! If you don’t know what Nanowrimo is, it is the National November Writing Month where the objective is to write a 50,000 novel by November 30.

In the first week I have written 750 words. Not a good start! Anyway, the reason why I am joining Nanowrimo is so that I could finally complete a novel. I won’t be editing my work too much, since I have to complete it as fast as I can. I will edit it afterwards. My drafts I will place under Nanowrimo, and once I have completed editing them, I will place my entry under Novels.

The Lighting Hour

Synopsis:

Blake recalled an incident where she had met It, a strange person she found in her kitchen, who she could not describe as either male or female. She never saw It again, but when she opened her planner years later, a note from It appeared. In her planner were details of a meeting she did not remember arranging and when she decided to pursue this meeting, her life takes an unexpected turn and she finds herself in an adventure full of strange characters and events.

I will be posting Chapter 1 soon!

This entry was posted in: Blog, Highlights, Nanowrimo

by

Smudgy Notes is created by Denise, a left-handed, twenty-something, writer and artist. She spends her free time jotting down her imaginations on paper or in Google Drive, drawing, and playing video games (or watching others play video games). Why is this entry in a third person point of view? Because it makes things more interesting and that's how she likes life to be (not in a third person point of view, but interesting).

Leave a Reply

